Fox cans the 1st New Show of the 2008 Fall TV Season

September 26, 2008 at 5:09 pm (babbling, Entertainment, TV) (, , , , , , , )

Fox’s “Do Not Disturb” is the first show to get canceled by a network.  Good bye, and hopefully it means more money for Fringe. YAY.  It’s still my favorite this season.

Grey’s Anatomy” is the first show to get deleted from my tivo.  I’m sick of the interpersonal and relationship drama. The plot just keeps going in circles.  I just don’t care anymore.

I’ve heard Knight Rider, Worst Week, Gary Unmarried and Opportunity Knocks were unimpressive, so I’m glad I didn’t waste my time.  Did any of you watch these and have thoughts?? I say they are ripe for canceling!!

I haven’t watched anymore of 90210 because of my previously stated issues with the show.  And I’m giving Bones and Heroes just 1 or 2 more chances and then I will be done with them too.

Heroes was better than Season 2, but still not as good as Season 1.  I liked the intensity of the premiere Season 3 episode and a few of the twists, but overall it missed the heart that was in Season 1.  It would also be nice if there were clear cut Heroes, since that IS the title.  And seriously they should have left Ali Larter out of the show and dead.  She’s not that great of an actress, even though I know a lot of people who have crushes on her.

The Criminal Minds premiere was good, but it looks like next week they will go back to the old stories about women being killed and victimized.  That’s where I can’t watch it anymore, it’s just a personal preference so I don’t get paranoid and start looking for serial killers everywhere.

More new shows to come in October, including Chuck in 3 days.

Photo From NBC

Photo From NBC

P.S.  Good bye WAMU and hello JP Morgan Chase.  Up Next?? Wachovia clients to panic??

1 Comment

  1. David Wells said,

    My wife loves Grey’s Anatomy, and that show just disgusts me. I watched a few episodes last year and thought it was so bad.

    Heroes, also could nto agree more with Ali Larter’s character. The second hour of the premiere dragged on when they focused on her. I like Heroes, but they need to capture some of the magic from season 1, and stop introducing so many new “heroes”

Leave a Reply

