updates on tv…

November 19, 2007 at 4:22 pm (babbling, Entertainment, TV) (, , , , )

The WGA and the AMPTP will return to the negotiation table on November 26. Both sides have also agreed to a news blackout. Although the CBS News writer’s may be walking out soon too. Their contract expired 2+ years ago and they voted 81 % in favor of striking. Variety has more information here if you are interested.

NBC fired almost all the below-the-line staff of SNL. Read more about that here.

Tonight’s Finales:
Showtime: Weeds at 10p
ABC: The Bachelor at 1002

Sorry Larissa, no word on if ABC is going to air what they have in the can for LOST or not. Hopefully you know about tthe “never before seen Webisodes” that ABC is airing on their website. A new one is released every Monday. It’s better than no lost at all, I think.

Yesterday I was at Disney for a friend’s 30 birthday. I’m exhausted today now. The place was a zoo because they were filming their Christmas special starring none other than: Miley Cyrus aka Hannah Montana. It was pure insanity. We stopped paying attention after her 5th take of one song: All I want for Christmas is YOU!

P.S. My favorite news of the day:  Dirty, Sexy, Money got picked up for a whole season.  WOOT!  It’s the fourth freshman series to get a back-nine episode order from the network and the first series on any network to get a green light since the beginning of the writers strike.

2 Comments

  1. Larissa said,

    Yeah, some Lost is better than no Lost.

    I tagged you for a meme in my blog, by the way.

    Hope you have a wonderful Thanksgiving!!! Steve and I will be in San Diego with his family.

  2. Miss Scarlett said,

    “Dirty Sexy Money” is BY FAR my fave show of the new season. I’m a long-time TV follower and found you via Larissa. Used to live out in Ho’town myself, but it wasn’t for me:( I have friends still out there who are hurting b/c of the strike though. The worst part of the strike (for me – being selfish here) is that it will likely delay “Lost” even more. I NEED MY SAWYER FIX!

Leave a Reply

