Not Much To Say

November 13, 2007 at 5:45 pm (babbling, Entertainment, TV) (, , , , , , , )

Sorry I haven’t blogged in a few days.  I will keep it short.

I’m bored with the WGA strike already.

Heroes was better last week, although this week it wasn’t as strong again.  There was a great article in Entertainment Weekly with the show creator, Tim Kring this past week.  And props to him for realizing something is wrong and wanting to do something about it!!  He even apologized.  I hope he rubs off on the rest of Hollywood.  I didn’t think I would like Kristen Bell on the show, but I like her now.

I bowled my highest game ever, a 178.  Which is amazing considering 3 months ago I was bowling a 60.

I haven’t bought “The Golden Compass” book yet, but I will.

Amazing Race was funny this week, although not as funny as the premiere.  Favorite moments:  Hippy couple peddles right past 2 camera guys Phil with 2 kids, and the finishing mat totally oblivious. And then the grandpa stripping down to his underwear.

Most annoying team award goes to  Ronald and Christina.  I was wishing she would shove him into the mud.

I’ve been working like crazy.  We’ve finally locked and sent off to online shows 501-503 of “Overhaulin'” Season 5 for TLC.  It’s nice to have a few done, although now I’m working away to get the rest out the door.   I love the location and hours for this show.  I’ve been spoiled, it will be hard to start looking for a new show come December.  (and no I haven’t met Chip Foose)

1 Comment

  1. Psychgrad said,

    I’m a big fan of Heroes. Thanks for linking to the article. It’s nice to see a creator who is specific about problems with the current storyline. I agree with most of them — but I kind of like Claire’s boyfriend, but would prefer to see more chemistry between the two of them.

Leave a Reply

