Premiere Week 3 – Tuesday, October 2nd

October 2, 2007 at 9:56 am (babbling, Entertainment, TV) (, , , )

First off a shout out to my little brother with a big HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!  He’s a new dad, and not so little – but I wish him the best!!

TV last night I caught Chuck and Heroes.  I will eventually catch up with Journeyman, I promise.

I figured out that Chuck is so great because it’s the plight of the post modern generation:  we all want to mean something to the world.  Chuck is a nerd, stuck in a crappy job and all of a sudden he’s someone who matters.  An old teacher of mine has a great review of it here, although he takes it a little more serious than I do.  Last night the moral of the story was that when someone tells you to trust them you should and sometimes a simple apology goes a long way.  Oh yeah, that and video game simulators of helicopters will help you fly and land one in real life.  This will be a show I look forward to each week!

Heroes got a little better this week.  Again Hiro’s story was the best.  Masi Oka  is by far the best actor on the show and the most interesting story line.  The Hatian is back and that makes me happy.  He actually was in a movie Sam worked on “The Adventures of Power.”  It’s a movie about an air drumming competition although I doubt it will ever hit the big screen.  I was grossed out by Claire’s experiment!!! I can’t STAND that kind of stuff.  Still enjoyable escapism. 

Tonight’s Premieres – ABC: Cavemen at 8 pm and Carpoolers at 830 pm
HBO: Five Days (miniseries) at 8 pm
NBC: The Singing Bee at 8 pm
BET: Sunday Best at 8 pm and Exalted! at 9 pm
Bravo: Queer Eye at 9 pm
VH1: Rags to Riches at 11 pm

Tonight’s Finales – SCI FI Channel: Eureka at 9 pm

I’m passing on all of that.  Not one interests me.

1 Comment

  1. Video Games » Premiere Week 3 - Tuesday, October 2nd said,

    […] spoon wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptOh yeah, that and video game simulators of helicopters will help you fly and land one in real life. This will be a show I look forward to each week! Heroes got a little better this week. Again Hiro’s story was the best. … […]

Leave a Reply

