Premiere Week 2 – Thursday, September 27th

September 27, 2007 at 11:12 am (babbling, Entertainment, TV) (, )

A FULL schedule tonight and I’m sure your tivo’s are getting used to their fullest potential.

Tonight’s Premieres –

ABC: Ugly Betty at 8p (I WILL TIVO), Grey’s Anatomy at 9p (I WILL TIVO) and Big Shots at 10p (PASS)

The CW: Smallville at 8p (TIVO)

NBC: My Name Is Earl at 8p (TV ON DVD), The Office at 9p (TV ON DVD) and ER at 10p (PASS – WILL SOMEONE PLEASE CANCEL THIS?!?! PLEASE!!!

CBS: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation at 9p (TIVO) and Without a Trace at 10p

Spike TV: TNA: iMPACT

Last night I caught up and watched Reaper.  Overall I didn’t like it, but I think it’s geered to High School kids.

The House premiere was good, as expected.  I liked it and look forward to seeing where they are going to go and how the new cast is.

Top Model – damn they sure are stretching for new ideas.  I liked the smoking photoshoot, but making the girls not smoke??  Especially without counseling?  And wasn’t there a show that already did this called “Cold Turkey.”

In other TV News:  “Knight Rider may be back!  NBC is looking at a 2-hour pilot, which may first air as a made-for later on this season, and if well received could get the order for a series, says Variety. The project comes from Dutch Oven Prods and Universal Media Studios.” (From Cynopsis)  Ugh?!?! Can that really be good?!?!?!

1 Comment

  1. Natalie said,

    Grey’s Anatomy was great, as expected. It’s hard to get used to people missing from the cast, but I am anxious to see how the story develops over the season. As for Private Practice, I am going to have to watch for a couple more weeks before I will be convinced. Not a fan… yet…

Leave a Reply

