New Shows TONIGHT – Tuesday, September 18th and some babbling…

September 18, 2007 at 9:07 am (babbling, Entertainment, TV)

Tonight’s Premieres –
The CW:  Beauty and the Geek at 8p
Tonight’s Finales –
ABC:  Just for Laughs at 830p
CBS:  Big Brother at 9p

I will be posting every day during Premiere week to make sure that I don’t miss the few shows I want to see, and you don’t miss the other shows you want to see.  It will also help make sure you don’t waste your time on a night like tonight where not much is airing hoping that something good is on – when it’s not yet.

Last night I had an awesome and relaxing evening.  I went speed walking with a friend, then had a peaceful evening with Sam.  He made a yummy salmon dinner.  I should have took a photo of it (sorry Larissa).  Look isn’t he cute though:

the-ebnets_2.jpg

I’m reading a book called Apocalypse 2012: A Scientific Investigation into Civilization’s End by Lawrence E. Joseph.  It’s quite frightening.  Lawrence started his journey because of the knowledge that the Mayan Calendar ends on 12/21/12 when the earth is in perfect alignment with the center of the milky way.  He then goes and researches all the technology and science that could possibly destroy civilization within the next 5 years.  For me I keep thinking if the end was tomorrow, how would I live my life different… and if it’s not how I’m living now, what does that mean.

If the end of the world was in 5 years and you knew that for sure, what would you do differently today?  What if it were in 1 year?

128293527057141124halp.jpg

2 Comments

  1. Luey said,

    I’d quit my job and do something more fun. Like open a cupcake shop or a bed & breakfast or something. And I’d take some more vacations. 🙂

  2. Larissa said,

    I would visit Italy, have a kid or two, and have a handful of those meaningful conversations that I always seem to dismiss for another time.

Leave a Reply

