The passage of time

September 5, 2007 at 9:32 am (babbling, Family)

As I find my 30th year on this planet approaching quickly I’m amazed at how much quicker time is flying. It seems like just yesterday my little brother was learning how to walk, I was learning how to ride a bike, I was moving to LA, getting married… my Grandparents warned me that as I would get older time would go faster.

This morning at 2:37 am (Kansas time), my little brother and his wife gave birth to their first child. Isabella Alice Zina Chovancek joined us today at 7 lbs 4 oz, 20 inches long. She’s named after my Dad’s mom, Alice. And the Zina comes from the God mother who was in Tanja and Andrew’s wedding last November.

Take a peek…

isabella.jpeg

1 Comment

  1. The Big E said,

    She reminds me of Kuato, from ‘Total Recall’. “Quaid, QUAID…You must start…the Reactor….ughhhhhhh.”

    On a more serious note, congratulations to your bro and his wife, along with the rest of your family!!!!!!! You have GOT to be a proud Auntie! 😉 Auntie and Uncle Ebnet – I shall call you both that from now on! 😉

Leave a Reply

