Stardust

September 4, 2007 at 4:38 pm (babbling, Entertainment, movies) (, , )

stardust2007preview1.jpg

One of my friends (Theresa) and I went to see Stardust on Sunday night. I expected this movie to suck. The trailer was cheesy and lame, but I kept hearing from friends how great it was. Thus I went with low expectations merely for the distraction from the fact that Sam was still working overnights.
And what did I find?? I was pleasantly surprised!!

This movie was funny and romantic. It had good morales, it was innocent and yet gory. Great adventure and fight scenes. Interesting special effects throw in for story and not just because they could do them. The acting was great, the script was witty, the characters were well shaped. I couldn’t believe how good it was. In fact I think it had elements that are similar to Princess Bride. Which happens to be one of my favorite fantasy, adventure comedies out there. The only down point for me was that the music was a little repetitive and I didn’t like the fact it was wall-to-wall. Sometimes it’s nice just to let a scene play itself without any music at all.

I liked it, enough to even rent it or take Sam to see it. So if you like fantasy and don’t mind pirates, witches, and a little magic I say give this one a whirl.

1 Comment

  1. The Big E said,

    I took Conner to see this film and we both dug it! We especially liked all the different and unique characters. I still have a crush on Michelle Pfieffer and think she was smokin’ hot when back to her former glory in the film anyway! ๐Ÿ˜‰ hehe. I also have always been attracted to Claire Danes as well for the girl-next-door appeal. The main character’s mom is also a hottie…hense where my interests in this film lay, I suppose! HAHA! On a more serious note, I think Robert DeNiro’s role was great as well! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

