The little things

August 4, 2007 at 11:37 pm (babbling) (, , )

I went and watched this video for one reason alone: this week in Entertainment Weekly Stephen King wrote an entire page motivated by this video. Stephen King, who brought us It, Apt Pupil, The Green Mile, Firestarter, Misery, and so many more works that will be remembered for decades to come.

And what motivates this man??? A balding man dancing in a best buy.

The idea that something so simple would make a man of King’s talent stop everything he was doing and not only watch, but smile is empowering. Let alone the fact it inspired him to write a whole page on the matter. I’m glad I’m a person who sees and enjoys the little things. And I hope I can find inspiration in these places as well.

1 Comment

  1. xeroda said,

    *phew* the dancing bald man wasn’t me! I was hoping they didn’t catch my act on camera too! 😉

Leave a Reply

