Sorry it’s been awhile…

March 12, 2010 at 10:20 am (Uncategorized)

I’m sorry it’s been awhile.  13 weeks ago tomorrow my son joined us.  Sam and I have been enjoying parenthood.

I ventured back into the editing world about a month ago now, so finding my legs and adequate rest has been quite difficult. Editing at least is a good world to be a parent in.  Your hours are fairly stable, your work is fairly regular, and occasionally you get lunches in which you can sneak home to say hello.

TV updates:  Fringe, Supernatural, Smallville, Community, 30 Rock, The Office, Brothers & Sisters, Undercover Boss, NCIS,  have all been renewed.

TV rumors:  24 is canceled, but they will be doing a movie. Heroes, Mercy & Trauma to be canceled.

I’m sure more renewals and cancellations will come soon.  The Winter Olympics always throws everything off.

What are you watching??

2 Comments

  1. Lee of MWOB said,

    Hey! Love the meerkat comment you left today. Thanks for coming out and commenting. :-)

    So you’re an editor huh? I am actually writing this as I sit in an edit bay myself. But not as an editor. I produce/write in uh. reality television which I like to call non-fiction television. Or the non-fiction arm of reality. :-) You?

    Congrats on becoming a mama. 13 weeks old huh? It’s all bliss right now isn’t it? Soak it up. This time is so awesome.

    Okay well, see you around. I’ll be checking in now that I found you.

    Oh and what am I watching? Modern Family, The Office, 30 Rock, a little bit of American Idol when I just want whatever on in the background as I clean the kitchen; I’m waiting for Glee to return and well, I can’t think of what else. Oh yeah. 90210 when I wanna feell all trashy and young. :-)

    Happy Friday!

    Lee

  2. Benjie said,

    Currently watching: The Office, Lost, The Middle, House. Also watching Arrested Development on DVD. Awesome show.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

