A few of the Fall 2009 TV Premieres

September 18, 2009 at 10:44 am (babbling, Entertainment, TV)

So far I’ve watched:

Vampire Dairies – which was awful.  It was slow, boring, slow, torturous, had awful music edits and I won’t be watching it again.

Glee – which I LOVE the concept for, but the over produced music is driving me INSANE.  It’s Glee club, I want to hear them sing for REAL.  I do not want to hear over dubbed, over layered, and effected CD tracks.  Then I would just listen to iTunes or a CD.  I also find that they are trying to cram too many story lines into 1 episode.  I’m not sure if it’s because they have too many cooks in the kitchen (aka too many people giving notes) or if it’s because the head honchos are just green. We will see if they can fix it or not, but I might only have a couple more episodes in me before I delete it out of sheer frustration.

Bones – premiere came back fairly strong.  The story had a good mystery, no real twists and continued sexual tension between Bones & Booth. Deep down I wish they would just hook up already, but I know that’s usually the kiss of death for a tv show. The overall cast just has such a great chemistry it’s always worth watching to see what will happen next.

Fringe – also came back strong.  An interesting start, good setup for the rest of the season,

Community – was a nice surprise.  Starring Joel McHale & Chevy Chase I wasn’t sure if this would be a hit or a miss.  It was funny though and not too over the top, staged, or preachy feeling.  Within 22 minutes you got a good feel for the main characters and there are quite a few to root for.  My favorite line of the episode was McHale’s character Jeff Winger”…either I’m God, or truth is relative. Either way Boo-Yah.” I’m looking forward to more of Community!

Have any of you caught anything I missed that you think I should tune in for??

A special congratulations to everyone on Intervention that won an Emmy last weekend!! I’ve worked with a few of them, and they are truly deserving of the award.

***EDIT*** MOVED to Friday, September 25th – 9 PM – Fox “Dollhouse”

3 Comments

  1. Benjie said,

    The only new thing I saw this week (besides the first half of Top Chef Vegas) was The Office. It made me cringe as always. :)

  2. Bono said,

    I love your succinct review of Vampire Diaries. I wish everyone reviewed like that!

  3. Larissa said,

    I share those same sentiments about Glee. If it doesn’t improve by the next episode, I think I may be over it. Are they over-producing the songs simply to be able to sell them on iTunes? If so, that’s really too bad.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

